Current time: 10-19-2017, 07:26 AM

Hello There, Guest! Register
facebook
Instagram
Eddles

interests in developing a new small competition

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi everyone. .hope you guys out there are all well.
I know I am new to this forum still but I thought lets ask the pro's advice on this subject and see what everyone has to say..

Il cut straight to the point..
I am thinking about putting a competition together for bank anglers only here in the
Eastern cape.i know I have no experience in competition fishing yet but im sure
If I put something together at a beaut of a private venue I have the good fortune of fishing others would be more than keen.
Basically what im seeking advice on is how to put this together and if something like this was done would folks be keen to participate?

Any thoughts and feedback would be great appreciated. .
Have a great one guys..
BFSA
Hey boet. There is a small craft bass trail in PE which is fairly new and developing. I think they have bank anglers as well but the problem here is venues that are also suitable for bank angling.

Contact Todd Camons on 0eight2 8two8 499five
[Image: big_fish_eat_little_fish.jpg]
BIG FISH EAT LITTLE FISH....
Howsit rap..ey you on it ey..
Yea this venue I have in mind is quite large and spacious offering bank
Anglers plenty opportunity with all kinds of environment scenarios to fish..its quite well stocked and if I get permission and it works out after careful planning I think
It could be quite a frequent event..
You think guys would be interested and whats the main requirements to ensure a good competition?
Thanks for feedback
IMO - the main issue with bank angling in a comp is fish welfare - how to keep it healthy until it is weighed.
Common keep-nets are convenient but can be destructive.
The owner might not like to see his fish being returned with damaged fins.

I'm all for bank angling - they are a massive untapped market wrt competitions.